• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Mis Favoritas - Orquesta de la Luz

Titel : Mis Favoritas

Artiest(en) : Orquesta de la Luz

Genre : Salsa

Medium : CD

Jaar : 2012

Label : Sony

€ 13,90


Heel even, mid jaren 90, was Orquesta de la Luz een van de populairste salsa groepen op de planeet tijdens de hoogtij dagen van het RMM label. Deze Japanse salsaband zette in 1991 het NY`s Madison Square Garden op z`n kop, latino`s verbijsterend+enthousiast achterlatend. Al hun hits staan op deze verzamel "Mis Favoritas", 2012 release.
The Japanese salsa band Orquesta de La Luz was quite a large one, whose main focal point (and only consistent member throughout their tenure together) was singer Nora. Throughout the years, Nora was joined by a rotating cast of musicians in the group, including Gen Ogimi, percussion; Carlos Kanno, percussion; Genichi Egawa, timbales; Gen Date, conga; Hiroshi Sawada, bass; Satoru Shoinoya, piano, keyboards; Shiro Sasaki, trumpet; Tatsuya Shimogami, trumpet; Yoshihito Fukumoto, trumpet; Hideaki Nakaji, trombone; and Taisei Aoki, trombone, while co-producer/arranger Sergio George contributed keyboards from time to time. The group built a substantial following in their homeland during the early to mid-`90s (with such releases as 1990`s Orquesta de La Luz, 1991`s Sin Fronteras, and 1992`s Somos Diferentes), before switching their sound primarily to jazz and ballads. By 1995, Orquesta de La Luz had broken up, with Nora launching a solo career shortly thereafter, and returning back to her former band`s early salsa sound. This compilation covers the best tracks from their glory years in the mid 90`s.
1. Salsa Caliente Del Japon (live version) (6:01)
2. Mambo De La Luz
3. Tu Eres El Hombre
4. Salsa Con Sabor
5. Somos Diferentes
6. Time After Time
7. Arroz Con Salsa
8. Salsa Es Mi Energia
9. Agua De Belen
10. Salsa No Tiene Frontera
11. Me Ama, Yo Le Amo
12. Mucho Trabajo, Poco Dinero
13. Descarga De La Luz
14. Cuero Sono (live)