• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Mi Tierra - Gloria Estefan

Titel : Mi Tierra

Artiest(en) : Gloria Estefan

Genre : Salsa

Medium : CD

Jaar : 1993

Label : Sony

€ 9,99


MI TIERRA is Gloria Estefan`s eerste Spaans-talige album uit 1993, en meteen een prachtig dansbaar salsa-achtig werkstuk met kopstukken als Arturo Sandoval, Israel "Cachao" Lopez, Paquito D`Rivera, Luis Enrique, Tito Puente en Sheila E. Prachtig! Tevens als vinyl-lp leverbaar
Her voice is extremely well suited for the material, and the result is a breezy, sunny album with moments of melancholy and longing -- in short, one of her most consistent albums to date. Additionally, some of the best-known and most well-respected Latin musicians were employed to further embellish the album. There are plenty of happy upbeat songs on this set, including "Montuno," the anthemic "Mi Tierra," "­sí­ Senor!...," "No Hay Mal Que por Bien No Venga," and "Hablemos el Mismo Idioma," which are all perfect for a summer cocktail pool party. An album such as this deserves to be listened to and appreciated by everyone, Spanish-speaking or not. A true pleasure.
1. Con Los Anos Que Me Quedan (With The Years That I Have Left)
2. Mi Tierra (My Homeland)
3. Ayer (Yesterday)
4. Mi Buen Amor (My True Love)
5. Tus Ojos (Your Eyes)
6. No Hay Mal Que por Bien No Venga (Out of All Bad, Some Good Things Come
7. Si Senor!
8. Volveras (You`ll Be Back)
9. Montuno
10. Hablemos el Mismo Idioma (Let`s Speak The Same Language)
11. Hablas de Mi (You`re Talking About Me)
12. Tradicion (Tradition)