• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

La Salsa Vive - N`Klabe

Titel : La Salsa Vive

Artiest(en) : N`Klabe

Genre : Salsa, Videos

Medium : CD+DVD

Jaar : 2012

Label : Sony

€ 17,90


CD+DVD N`Klabe - La Salsa Vive (2012)
N`Klabe met hun ode aan de groten van de salsa. Op de CD 12 studio versies, op de DVD 14 live versies van o.a. Son By Four`s "A Puro Dolor", Adolescent`s "Persona Ideal", Eddie Santiago`s "Lluvia", Victor Manuelle`s "He Tratado" en verder ook "Ven Devorame Otra Vez", "La Banda". In de Our Latin Thing begeleidings-band o.a. zwaargewichten als Luisito Quintero, Daniel Antonetti en musical director Jóse "Jacob" Ortiz. Met meerdere camera`s goed gefilmd live concert voor een oud klooster in Santo Domingo.
On December 18, 2011, N`Klabe and Our Latin Thing filmed a live DVD in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The filming took place in the Zona Colonial district in front of the ruins of the Monasterio de San Francisco. This historic Dominican monastery was built in 1508 and is one of the most important in the city. With special guests and in front of 10,000 fans of all ages who came to celebrate salsa uniting generations, N`Klabe and Our Latin Thing performed a show demonstrating that salsa is vibrant and can withstand the test of time, just like the ruins of San Francisco.
Formed in 2003, N`Klabe is a Puerto Rican salsa outfit founded by Hector Torres, Felix Javier Torres, and Ricardo Porrata. The group has been nominated for several awards during the course of its relatively short career and has been annointed as "the future of salsa music" by pioneers of the genre like Cheo Feliciano. The band`s latest album Aires de Navidad (Christmas Aires) (2011) was recorded with Our Latin Thing and debuted in the Top 5 of the iTunes Top Latin Album list. The title track peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard`s Latin Tropical Airplay chart - one of the few holiday songs to achieve such an honor.
Also included is the Studio Sessions CD with select songs. The set showcases the group`s maturity and their ability to unite generations demonstrating that salsa is still vibrant and can withstand the test of time.
CD Tracks:
1. Intro-Quitate Tu
2. La Banda
3. Lluvia
4. Personal Ideal
5. A Puro Dolor
6. Devorame Otra Vez
7. He Tratado
8. Frio Frio
9. La Rueda
10. Perdoname
11. Mi Vida Eres Tu
12. Pal 23
DVD Tracks
1. Intro-Quitate Tu
2. La Banda
3. Lluvia
4. Una Aventura
5. Persona Ideal
6. A Puro Dolor
7. Amor De Una Noche
8. He Tratado
9. Frio Frio
10. Que Hay De Malo
11. Hasta Que te Conoci
12. Ven Devorame Otra Vez
13. La Rueda
14. I Love Salsa