• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Inglaterra - Alex Wilson

Titel : Inglaterra

Artiest(en) : Alex Wilson

Genre : Salsa

Medium : CD

Jaar : 2007

Label : AlexWilson

€ 16,90


Grensverleggend SALSA/latin INGLATERRA album uit 2007 van de Engelse pianist/bandleider ALEX WILSON.
Salsa, Timba (met ex-Bamboleo zanger Osvaldo Chacon), R&B Latino (cover van oa. Rufus/Chaka Khan`s "Ain`t Nobody"), reggaeton en bhangra-salsa track "Oh Kuri" (salsa meets Bollywood).
Dit is een van de SALSA CD`s van 2007!
Inglaterra is a fresh, contemporary, cutting-edge salsa album from top UK salsa and jazz pianist - Alex Wilson. Alex`s fifth album release features his twelve piece Power Latin band, with nine slamming salsa tracks, ranging from hard-core Puerto Rican salsa to salsa-reggaeton crossover, cutting edge salsa-soul, and an Asian music collaboration.
Inglaterra includes an exciting collaboration with Indian percussion maestro Kuljit Bhamra and young up-and-coming vocalist Shahid Abbas Khan. The resulting bhangra-salsa track `Oh Kuri` is a first in both the Latin and Indian music world. Ever the one to seek out new talent, Alex invited soul diva Aquilla Fearon to join the band. On the album she sings a rip-roaring salsa version of Chaka Khan`s `Ain`t Nobody`. A further soul-salsa original `Show Me` is sung by the formidable Mary Pearce. This song has been released as a single and has already become a firm favourite on the dance floor. The entire album is underpinned by Alex`s long-time salsa heavyweights: Paul Jayasinha on trumpet, Colombian vocalist Alfonso de Jesus, Ska Cubano`s Rey Crespo, Incognito`s Trevor Mires and top percussionists Davide Giovannini, Emeris Solis and Dave Pattman.
1. La Vida Que Nos Merecemos
2. Show Me
3. Oh Kuri
4. Ain`t Nobody
5. Pega` En Inglaterra
6. Sube Lo
7. Inglaterra
8. Nature Boy
9. Show Me Remix