• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Gold (2-CD) - Frankie Ruiz

Titel : Gold (2-CD)

Artiest(en) : Frankie Ruiz

Genre : Salsa

Medium : Dubbel CD

Jaar : 2006

Label : Universal Latino

€ 21,90


Top verzamelaar van de late-great Frankie Ruiz (1958-1998), in de jaren 80 + begin 90 een van de populairste salsa zangers van z`n generatie. Dit is de meest complete verzamel 2-CD met 30 nummers met een remastered, uitmuntende geluids kwaliteit. Al z`n grote solo hits komen voorbij, maar ook de klassiekers met Orquesta La Solucion en Tommy Olivencia`s band.
There have been many Frankie Ruiz compilations, before and after his untimely death in 1998. This one, part of the double-disc, fairly good-priced Gold series assembled by Universal Music`s Hip-O reissue division, compares favorably to a couple of earlier two-CD packages. Among its 31 tracks are 15 also contained on the 25-track Leyenda of 1999, but it is particularly similar to the 2001 collection Serie 32, not only sharing 27 selections, but also putting many of them in the same non-chronological sequence. Clearly, there isn`t much debate about what Ruiz`s best and most popular tracks are. The salsa beat never lets up, and the singer is unflagging in his enthusiasm; he may have lived a troubled life, but those troubles are nowhere apparent on these lively recordings.
1. Mi Libertad
2. Bailando
3. Mirandote
4. Voy Pa`encima
5. Cosas Nativas
6. El Camionero
7. Nunca que Quedas
8. Vuelvo A Nacer
9. Ahora Me Toca a Mi
10. Me Faltas
11. Tu Eres
12. Ironia
13. Perdon
14. Entre El Fuego Y La Pared
15. Hablame
16. Primero Fui Yo
1. Desnudate Mujer
2. Como Lo Hacen
3. Por Haberte Amado Tanto
4. Esta Cobardia
5. Para Darte Fuego
6. Quiero Llenarte
7. Tu Me Vuelves Loco
8. Senora
9. Ella Tiene Que Saber
10. Deseandote
11. Mujer
12. Me Acostumbre
13. La Rueda Vuelve a Rodar
14. Imposible Amor
15. Otra Vez