• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Aqui Los Bravos - Michi Sarmiento

Titel : Aqui Los Bravos

Artiest(en) : Michi Sarmiento

Genre : Salsa

Medium : CD

Jaar : 2011

Label : Soundway

€ 9,90


Aqui Los Bravos! The Best Of Michi Sarmiento Y Su Combo Bravo 1967-77
Pure Colombian dancefloor thunder; 16 tracks of the finest and funkiest guaguancós, descargas and cumbias recorded by legendary bandleader Michi Sarmiento y su Bravos, and released on the infamous Discos Fuentes label between 1967 and 1977.
Born into a musical family in 1938, Michi, a musical-child prodigy of sorts, began playing the cabarets, casinos and cathouses of Cartagena in the late 1950’s. By 1967 he had formed his Combo Bravo (the band consisted of two trumpets, Michi on tenor sax and clarinet, guitar and piano, electric bass, tumbadora, timbales and a young Joe Arroyo on vocals) and began to play live alongside other exciting young groups such as Toño y su Combo, Los Seven del Swing and Puerto Rico y su Combo.
Along with infectious dance porros and cumbias, Michi y sus Bravos specialized in rumbling guaguancós, descargas and hot covers of early salsa and boogaloo hits. Michi’s LPs on Discos Fuentes, brilliantly produced and recorded by Mario ‘Pachanga’ Rincón, were packed with fast-paced dancefloor burners featuring pumping bass, insistent montunos, sax solos and nasty metallic percussion.
1. El Sonerito
2. Aqui Los Bravos
3. Cumbia Raja
4. Vamos Negra
5. El Arruyo De Macuya
6. A Los Sicodelicos
7. Mirame San Miguel
8. La Vaca Nueva
9. Tumbando
10. Hong Kong
11. El Negro Y Ray
12. Se Fue La Cumbia
13. Suena Ahora
14. Caprichosa
15. Son Retoson
16. Purification