• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

90 Millas - Gloria Estefan

Titel : 90 Millas

Artiest(en) : Gloria Estefan

Genre : Salsa

Medium : CD

Jaar : 2008-2016

Label : Music on CD

€ 11,90


GLORIA ESTEFAN 90 Millas from 2008 is a CD album which Gloria pay tribute to her Cuban heritage with a collection of newly recorded Spanish language songs celebrating Cuban music & culture and features an all star cast of musicians from the world of Latin music and beyond, including Arturo Sandoval, Carlos Santana, José Feliciano, Luis Enrique, Paquito D`Rivera & Willie Colon.
The album`s title, 90 Millas (90 Miles), refers to the distance between the couple`s ancestral Cuba and their present home in the city of Miami where, first as lead vocalist with the Miami Sound Machine and later as a solo artist, Ms. Estefan became an important figurehead for a large ex-pat community. On this set, she is heard exclusively in Spanish, fronting a superstar line-up of singers and instrumentalists (a partial list would include Paquito d`Rivera, Johnny Pacheco, Israel "Cachao" López, Carlos Santana, José Feliciano, Arturo Sandoval, Sheila E., and movie star and Latin music aficionado Andy García). Her previous three albums performed exclusively in that language, Mi Tierra (1993), Abriendo Puertas (1995), and Alma Caribeña (2000), were each a bit more far-flung stylistically but this opus is Havana all the way. Highlights include the string-backed charanga romance of "Bésame," the high-spirited, "Guantanamera"-like call-and-response of "Refranes," the percussive, brassy frenzy of "Esta Fiesta No Va Acabar," the African influenced "Morenita," and "Volveré," which bears more than a slight melodic resemblance to Cat Stevens` "Wild World." The material is uniformly newly composed, and highly authentic and lilting it is, too. 2016 CD version with 2 bonus tracks.
1. Me Odio
2. No Llores (feat. Carlos Santana, Sheila E, José Feliciano)
3. Lo Nuestro
4. Pi­ntame De Colores
5. Caridad
6. Yo No Cambiarí­a
7. Bésame
8. Refranes
9. A Bailar
10. Esta Fiesta No Va Acabar
11. Volveré
12. Esperando (Cuando Cuba Sea Libre)
13. Morenita
14. 90 Millas (with La India)
15. Vueltas de la Vida (bonus track)
16. No Llores (Reggaeton Remix feat. Wisin & Yandel) (bonus track)