• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Multiviral - Calle 13

Titel : Multiviral

Artiest(en) : Calle 13

Genre : Reggaeton

Medium : CD

Jaar : 03-2014

Label : Sony

€ 17,90


Vijfde album uit maart 2014 van deze avontuurlijke, grens-doorbrekende latino hip-hoppers uit Puerto Rico.
Calle 13 have come a long way since their 2005 debut, when they were a smartass pair of twentysomethings from Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico, riding the international reggaeton boom with a club-minded mix of sex talk and political invective. With their fifth disc, frontman Residente and his halfbrother Visitante have made as ambitious a hip-hop album – if that`s not too narrow a term – as any in any language. Beginning with an incantatory intro delivered by Uruguayan author Eduardo Galeano, the album ramps up through "Respira El Momento," where Residente breathlessly escalates his Eminem-ish flow over dark piano, orchestral swells and choral drama. "El Aguante" pays tribute to human endurance, calling out a laundry list of dubious leaders (among them "Hitler, Idi Amin, Stalin/Bush, Truman, Ariel Sharon") over a pennywhistle stomp owing to both Gogol Bordello and the Pogues. And on the title track, driven forward by Middle Eastern vocals and guest Tom Morello`s strafing guitar, controversial WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange – who recorded his spoken-word part in the basement of the Ecuadorian embassy in London – salutes "the power of people armed with the truth." The song, like the entire LP, is an object lesson in just that. (review by Rolling Stone)

1. Intro: El Viaje
2. Respira El Momento
3. Interludio: Un Buen Dia Para Morir
4. El Aguante
5. Ojos Color Sol
6. Multi_viral
7. Cuando Los Pies Besen El Piso
8. Adentro 
9. Interludio: Stupid is As Stupid Does
10. Los Idiotas
11. Fuera De La Atmosfera Del Craneo
12. Perseguido
13. Gato Que Avanza, Perro Que Ladra
14. Me Vieron Cruzar
15. Asi De Grandes Son Las Ideas