• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Mexico Por Siempre - Luis Miguel

Titel : Mexico Por Siempre

Artiest(en) : Luis Miguel

Genre : Latin Pop

Medium : CD

Jaar : 11-2017

Label : Warner

€ 17,90


Mexico Por Siempre is Luis Miguel`s triomfantelijke terugkeer als een van Mexico`s belangrijkste zangers, na enkele jaren van inactiviteit. Op dit album glorieuze vertolkingen van Mexicaanse componisten als Juan Gabriel en Jose Alfredo Jimenez in traditionele mariachi en ranchera arrangementen. November 2017 release.
It`s the entertainer`s first studio effort in seven years and his 20th studio album. It follows his self-titled pop set, which reached No. 1 on both Top Latin Albums and Latin Pop Albums in 2010.
After seven years in the hinterlands of controversy, legal issues with a former representative, and canceled concerts, Luis Miguel returns in grand style with the chart-topping ­México por Siempre!, his second mariachi album. Evidence of its quality surfaced in October with the pre-release single "La Fiesta del Mariachi," featuring the surprise accompaniment of the celebrated Mariachi Vargas de Tecalitlán, one of the tradition`s greatest bands. Each song on this 14-track set is a classic mariachi number, all perfectly suited for Miguel`s golden, passionate voice. Other highlights among the classics include "El Balajú," "`Por Qué Te Conocí?" and Miguel`s nearly inimitable version of Jose Alfredo Jimenez`s "Sin Sangre en Las Venas."
Along with his previous mariachi - "Mexico en la piel" - album, this one proves that Luis Miguel is simply one of the best singers of our time, by being able to perform different styles and genera of music with superb vocal quality, music arrangements and interpretative power in all and each of them; effortlessly. Simply brilliant. I really recommend this album to any of his fans, and in general to anyone who enjoys and appreciates the good timeless music.
1. La Fiesta Del Mariachi (2:44)
2. No Me Amenaces (2:28)
3. Llamarada (3:24)
4. El Balajú (2:49)
5. Soy Lo Prohibido (3:04)
6. El Siete Mares (2:38)
7. ¿por Qué Te Conocí? (3:22)
8. Deja Que Salga La Luna (3:22)
9. Serenata Huasteca (2:55)
10. Que Te Vaya Bonito (2:41)
11. No Discutamos (3:22)
12. Sin Sangre En Las Venas (2:39)
13. Qué Bonita Es Mi Tierra (2:53)
14. Los Días Felices (3:48)