• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Trane`s Delight - Poncho Sanchez

Titel : Trane`s Delight

Artiest(en) : Poncho Sanchez

Genre : Latin-jazz

Medium : CD

Jaar : 09-2019

Label : Concord

€ 17,90


Trane`s Delight, latin-jazz ode aan jazz icoon John Coltrane van conguero Poncho Sanchez, sept 2019 release.
On his first new album in seven years, Grammy Award-winning conguero Poncho Sanchez celebrates the life and music of the iconic saxophonist John Coltrane. Due out September 20, 2019 via Concord Picante, Trane’s Delight is a love letter from one musical pioneer to another, as the Latin Jazz legend pays homage to one of his earliest and most indelible influences. The joyous album arrives just in time for the late tenor titan’s 93rd birthday on September 23. Trane’s Delight also continues Sanchez’s remarkable 37-year relationship with Concord, a rich legacy that has now yielded 27 albums. The album features the conguero’s longtime band, featuring trombonist and musical director Francisco Torres, trumpet and flugelhorn master Ron Blake, saxophonist Robert Hardt, pianist Andy Langham, bassists Rene Camacho and Ross Schodek, and percussionists Joey DeLeon and Giancarlo Anderson.

1. Soul Bourgeoisie (5:54)
2. Liberia (6:01)
3. The Feeling Of Jazz (5:58)
4. Giant Steps (4:48)
5. Si Te Dicen (6:10)
6. Sube (6:45)
7. Blue Train (5:55)
8. Yam`Mote (3:31)
9. Poncho Sanchez Medley #2 (7:38)
10. Trane`s Delight (4:40)
11. Todo Termino (4:51)