• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

One More Once - Michel Camilo

Titel : One More Once

Artiest(en) : Michel Camilo

Genre : Latin-jazz

Medium : CD

Jaar : 1994

Label : Sony

€ 9,90


ONE MORE ONCE is a unique collection in the catalog of Michel Camilo. Here the pianist has chosen to rearrange and perform several of his greatest compositions with a Latin-style big band. Since most of his other recordings were made with the pianist fronting a trio or quintet, these new arrangements are often drastically different from their original induction. As a result, the pianist`s energetic Latin-flavored themes are given powerful new performances by a huge horn section, including Jon Faddis, Ryan Kisor, Conrad Herwig and Paquito D`Rivera, a full rhythm section and lots of percussion.
Camilo`s signature works like the bouncing classic "Why Not!" "Just Kidding" and the fiery "Caribe" are greatly expanded in depth by the large ensemble format. In particular, the dynamic "Suite Sandrine, Part III" is given a beautiful new face with expanded brass harmonies and extensive percussion by conga master Giovanni Hidalgo. Of course, Camilo`s new pieces for the album, the joyful title track and the introspective piano solo "The Resolution" continue the pianist`s long tradition of finely crafted compositions. In all, this is a grand statement of the strength of Camilo`s work as a composer, arranger and world-class jazz master.
1. One More Once
2. Why Not!
3. The Resolution
4. Suite Sandrine, Pt. 3
5. Dreamlight
6. Just Kidding
7. Caribe
8. Suntan
9. On the Other Hand
10. Not Yet