• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

A Night With...Bailar - Poncho Sanchez

Titel : A Night With...Bailar

Artiest(en) : Poncho Sanchez

Genre : Latin-jazz

Medium : CD

Jaar : 1993

Label : Concord

€ 9,90


A Night with Poncho Sanchez live...Bailar
The music on Bailar is taken from the same performances as the previously released A Night at Kimball`s East (Concord Picante 4472). Conguero Poncho Sanchez`s Latin jazz octet (with trumpeter Sal Cracchiolo, trombonist Art Velasco, and saxophonist Gene Burkert) is heard on a variety of group originals and obscurities, including "A Time for Love," "Manteca," and a three-song Tito Puente medley (which includes "Oye Como Va"). As usual, the playing is spirited, rhythmic, danceable, and quite fun.
Recorded live at Kimball`s East, Emeryville, California on December 8, 1990
1. Siempre Me Va Bien (7:29)
2. Bien Sabroso (Very Tasty) (5:15)
3. Alafia (7:51)
4. Time For Love (7:36)
5. Sonando (6:26)
6. Manteca (7:12)
7. Tito Medley (7:00)
8. La Familia (6:58)