• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

1 On 1 - Rupee

Titel : 1 On 1

Artiest(en) : Rupee

Genre : Soca

Medium : CD

Jaar : 2004

Label : Atlantic

€ 15,00


Het 2004 album van Rupee uit Barbados met de grote hit "Tempted To Touch"
1. Tempted To Touch
2. Do The Damn Thing
3. If I Can`t (Have You)
4. Helpless
5. Crime Of The Century
6. Woman (I`ll Always Be There)
7. Steamroller
8. Punked
9. Flaunt It
10. 1 On 1
11. You Never Know
12. What Happens In De Party
13. Tempted To Touch (Boomtunes Remix)
14. Jump (Bonus Track)
Soca sensation Rupee (born Rupert Clarke) got his start with the Barbadian reggae group Coalishun, which he joined in 1997 after strong showings at area talent contests. Though he began as a chanter in the dancehall style, Rupee soon discovered calypso song, and in 1998 wrote the international soca hit "Ice Cream." The song launched his solo career, and he issued three successful solo albums in the early 2000s. "Blame It on de Music", "Leave aMessage", and "Thisisrupee.com" all featured a modernized mix of soca, hip-hop, and R&B flavors, and did well not only in the islands, but at festivals and in clubs around the world, where songs like "Jump" and "Tempted to Touch" were big favorites. That exposure prompted Atlantic Records to sign Rupee in late 2003, after the success of fellow Atlantic artist Kevin Lyttle had proven the eminent marketability of the addictive soca sound. Rupee made his Atlantic debut in late November 2004 with the album 1 on 1, which included the international hit "Tempted to Touch."