• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Sabroso Bacalao (LP) - Adolfo Echeverría

Titel : Sabroso Bacalao (LP)

Artiest(en) : Adolfo Echeverría

Genre : Vinyl: LPs nieuw

Medium : Vinyl

Jaar : 11-2019

Label : Vampisoul

€ 19,99


First ever reissue of "Sabroso bacalao" by Adolfo Echeverra y su Orquesta, released on Colombias Discos Fuentes in 1977. Recorded with the hit production team of Isaac Villanueva and Hernan Colorado, and with vocal duties shared between Adolfo, Freddy Cruz and Manuel Cassiani, this is a diverse genre-hopping album featuring the fiery piano of Hugo Molinares, who also composed the monster guaguanco track Sabroso bacalao. In addition to hot, driving hardcore salsa tunes, the LP includes some cumbia and porro plus cuts in the Afro-Cuban oriza rhythm and the cumbele style, which is a variant on the bomba, an Afro-Puerto Rican folkloric drum-based genre. The album yielded the hit Fantasia marina, but in recent years Noches de cumbia and the title track have become tropical DJ dance floor standards across the globe, making this record a must-have for collectors, disk jockeys and aficionados of the classic Fuentes sound. Presented in facsimile artwork and pressed on 180g vinyl. Part of Vampisouls reissue series of classic Fuentes LPs. 

1. Noches de cumbia
2. Locura es mi cumbelé
3. Amor zalamero
4. Perdóname
5. No puedo vivir sin ti
6. Sabroso bacalao
7. Fantasía marina
8. Pobrecito mi corazón
9. Mi viejo barrio
10. Llorando por ti