• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Joyce (LP) - Joyce

Titel : Joyce (LP)

Artiest(en) : Joyce

Genre : Vinyl: LPs nieuw

Medium : Vinyl

Jaar : 1969

Label : Alternative Fox

€ 25,00


2019 repress van debuut album uit 1968 van Braziliaanse zangeres JOYCE. Bossa nova, samba, MPB.

A1 .Não Muda, Não (Composed By – Joyce)
A2. Bloco Do Eu Sòzinho (Composed By – Marcos Valle, Ruy Guerra)
A3. Improvisado (Composed By – Joyce)
A4. Ansiedade (Composed By – Paulinho Da Viola)
A5. Superego (Composed By – Joyce)
B1. Cantiga De Procura (Composed By – Macalé*, Joyce)
B2. Chôro Chorado (Composed By – Joyce)
B3. Ave Maria (Composed By – Caetano Veloso)
B4. Anoiteceu (Composed By – Francis Hime, Vinicius)
B5. Litoral (Composed By – Ronaldo Bastos, Toninho Horta)
B6. Me Disseram (Composed By – Joyce)
Brazilian singer-songwriter and guitarist Joyce Silveira Moreno was born and raised in the middle of Copacabana, a short beach stroll from the epicentre of the bossa nova universe. Her father was a Dane that had settled in Brazil, but she was raised by her mother and stepfather in a typical Portuguese-Brazilian household. Since her older brother was friendly with leading lights of the bossa nova movement such as Roberto Menescal and Eumir Deodato, she was steeped in the form at an early age and witnessed its key evolution first-hand. At the age of 16 in 1964, she was taken to the studio by Menescal to contribute to the coveted debut album by the mythical group Sambacana, assembled to record the work of composer Pacífico Mascarenhas when the meagre budget would not allow the vocalists he preferred. Knowing that a full-time career in music was certainly not guaranteed, she began studying journalism in 1967, shortly before her controversial song Me Disseram reached the finals of Rio’s second International Song Competition. The following year, her self-titled debut album was released by Philips, produced by Armando Pittigliani, with orchestration by Dorival Caymmi and arrangements by Lindolfo Gaya; along with her own compositions, the album also featured songs by her rising-star friends, including Caetano Veloso and Marcos Valle.