• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

El Violento (LP) - Fruko

Titel : El Violento (LP)

Artiest(en) : Fruko

Genre : Vinyl: LPs nieuw

Medium : Vinyl

Jaar : 10-2023

Label : Vampisoul

€ 26,99


2023 Vampisoul vinyl reïssue of FRUKO Y Sus Tesos 1973 "El Violento" on the Colombian Discos Fuentes label.

1. Tronco seco (5:02)
2. El Violento (2:26)
3. Nadando (3:21)
4. La Nueva Bamba (3:43)
5. Tú, solo tú (4:35)
1. Salsa `na ma` (4:14)
2. Alma navideña (4:23)
3. Lamento cubano (3:07)
4. Mosaico matancero (6:53)

An undeservedly obscure Fruko album from 1973, full to the brim with unrelentingly hard and heavy salsa bangers that never let up (hence the title, “The Violent One”).
The record is a pleasing mix of originals and covers and contains the anthems ‘Tronco seco’, sung by Wilson Saoko, and ‘Nadando’, a hit for Joe Arroyo. But there’s a whole lot more, including hot holiday tunes and the stomping descarga ‘Salsa Na’ Ma’.
This album is “all killer and no filler”, designed to set the dance floor ablaze!.