• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Arecibo (LP) - Mita y su Monte Adentro

Titel : Arecibo (LP)

Artiest(en) : Mita y su Monte Adentro

Genre : Vinyl: LPs nieuw

Medium : Vinyl

Jaar : 11-2022

Label : Vampisoul

€ 25,00


Vampisoul 2022 reïssue from Mita y su Monte Adentro 1969 album from Mag label.
A1. Mango Mangue (3:33)
A2. El YoYo (3:22)
A3. Arecibo (2:36)
A4. No coma cuento (2:08)
A5. Compay Chifuco (2:26)
A6. Mita descarga (2:06)
B1. Linda peruana (2:53)
B2. Oriza Oco (2:34)
B3. Caliente Guaguancó (2:17)
B4. Descarga en botella y huiro (2:26)
B5. No aguanto más (3:14)
B6. Con mi mambo (2:43)

This 1969 album established Peruvian tres player Mita’s career and includes the memorable originals `Mita descarga`, the incredibly fast `Descarga en botella y güiro` and the intimate `No aguanto más`, as well as versions of Cuban guarachas and hits from the repertoire of Puerto Rican artists like Joe Cuba, Ismael Rivera and Cortijo y su Combo.
Although his fame transcended national borders in the late 1970s, when artists such as Celia Cruz, Ismael Miranda and the Sonora Ponceña requested he played with them on their tours of Lima, he never released another album.