• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Planeta Planetario - Diana Fuentes

Titel : Planeta Planetario

Artiest(en) : Diana Fuentes

Genre : Diversen

Medium : CD

Jaar : 2014

Label : Sony

€ 18,00


Cuban Singer-songwriter, Diana Fuentes, is a leader within the flourishing generation of performers and musicians under the flag of new Cuban music.
Diana has had an impressive artistic career both in Cuba and in Puerto Rico where she currently resides. She has dedicated her life to ballet, film, and music, which demonstrates her outstanding artistic flair.
Planeta Planetario includes 12 songs and features a select group of musical guests. On this album, Diana Fuentes creates an alternate world for lovers of rhythmic fusions. Her melodic voice will be heard throughout radio stations in the Americas with her first single "Será Sol"
This project was a joint artistic collaboration with renowned Puerto Rican musician, producer and Diana`s husband, Eduardo Cabra (Visitante Calle 13), member of the critically acclaimed band Calle 13. The esteemed producer, who is responsible for Calle 13`s distinctive sound, gave life to Diana`s artistic and past experiences through the rhythm they created: thus, building a remarkably unique planet"
“Instead of going to the movies, we went into the studio,” says Cabra, who in addition to working on other producing projects, is preparing for the independent release of Calle 13’s new album. He says that recording with Fuentes was a process that allowed him to get to know her “on another level.”
In Cuba, she collaborated with well-known artists including the rock-jazz fusion band Sintesis, X Alfonso and Desemer Bueno. Her first solo album on the Cuban label EGREM won a national Cubadisco award for best pop album.
“I’ve been working in music for 15 years and I have traveled a lot,” says Fuentes. “But I’ve never made my home in a place other than my own country. When I met Eduardo my life totally changed.” She adds that because of loosening of regulations on travel between the U.S. and Cuba, she did not have to abandon the country to move to U.S. territory, and that she and Cabra frequently go back to Havana.
“Será Sol” was written and previously recorded by Varela. With a new arrangement, Cabra has turned a symbolic acoustic ballad into a merry march, backing Fuentes with a brass band and ukulele.
Directed by Israel Lugo, a frequent Calle 13 collaborator, the video was shot in a ramshackle old country house in Puerto Rico, the only original structure standing on land slated for development.
“Everything that happens in the video are rituals that people do when they are about to embark on a stage of their life,” Fuentes says. “Everybody has a ritual for good luck. Like when you move somewhere and you bring a favorite painting or a family heirloom, or you throw a pail of cold water through the door so that everything will flow.”
1. Será Sol
2. La Ultima Vez
3. Planeta Planetario
4. Otra Realidad
5. Interludio: La Corn-e-ta
6. De Oriente a Occidente
7. Asuntos de Invención
8. Ritmo Sexual
9. Cómo Hago
10. Malas Lenguas
11. Los Caminos
12. Quiero Verte
13. Aves de Luna
14. Capitán Pi-Cirulo