• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

with Adalberto Santiago (LP) - Big Kimbos

Titel : with Adalberto Santiago (LP)

Artiest(en) : Big Kimbos

Genre : Vinyl: LPs tweedehands

Medium : Vinyl

Jaar : 1977

Label : Cotique

€ 22,00


BIG KIMBOS with Adalberto Santiago
1. Probando
2. El Mismo
3. Si Dios Me Ayudara
4. El Merengon
1. Yo Se Que Un Dia
2. Lagrimas negras
3. Persistire
4. Juan Manuel

 Adalberto Santiago`s second foray with the Big Kimbos would lead the vocalist for his solo career shortly afterwards. However, this recording is as wildly inventive as the preceding album. The Miguel Matamoros classic "Lágrimas Negras" receives a refurbishing for the umpteenth time; "Persistiré" is a Jorge Millet-arranged piece of madness. Lead trumpet player Roberto Rodriguez collaborated with "Probando" and "Yo Se Que un Día." As usual, pianist Joe Manozzi, bass master Salvador "Sal" Cuevas, star timbalero Orestes Vilató, conga player Eddie Montalvo, and the bongo player provide a sensational rhythm section. Another of the top New York salsa albums of the late `70s, it continuously demonstrate the everlasting pertinence of the salsa movement at the end of the expression`s most innovative decade