• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Latinsville (LP) - Victor Feldman

Titel : Latinsville (LP)

Artiest(en) : Victor Feldman

Genre : Vinyl: LPs tweedehands

Medium : Vinyl

Jaar : 1960

Label : Contemporary

€ 35,00


Victor Feldman - Latinsville! mono version, 2nd Hand, Contemporary (M-5005), sleeve VG, vinyl Good, some scratches, but does not affect playing, when tested.
"an usual meeting of jazz stars and authentic Afro-Cuban rhythms"
Latinsville! is an album by vibraphonist and pianist Victor Feldman recorded in 1959.
1. South Of The Border (3:17)
2. She`s A Latin From Manhattan (3:20)
3. Flying Down To Rio (2:56)
4. Cuban Pete (3:05)
5. The Gypsy (3:05)
6. Poinciana (3:35)
1. Lady Of Spain (3:25)
2. Spain (3:07)
3. Cuban Love Song (3:25)
4. In A Little Spanish Town (3:25)
5. Fiesta (3:05)
6. Woody`n You (3:25)

Victor Feldman was one of the greats;he was a composer and he played vibes,drums,piano-and was also in demand as a percussionist-which he lets cats like Mongo Santamaria handle here. This is one of a handful of records that I`d recommend to anyone,regardless of taste;it`s as danceable as it is listenable,with great soloing by musicians like tenor sax player Walter Benton,bass player Scott LoFaro,trumpeter Conte Condoli,tromonist Frank Rosolino and "everybody else" listed on the cd cover.Feldman played with a "who`s who" of everybody,including guitarist Wes Montgomery-who should`ve been with Feldman and these cats-rather than some of those loud elevator music arrangements,he was involved with.

Victor Feldman (vibes), Conte Candoli (trumpet), Frank Rosolino (trombone), Walter Benton (tenor sax), Vince Guaraldi (piano), Scott LaFaro (bass), Stan Levey (drums), Willie Bobo (timbales), Mongo Santamaría (congas) & Armando Peraza (bongos). Recorded March 2, 1959