• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Beleza Beleza Beleza - Trio Mocoto

Titel : Beleza Beleza Beleza

Artiest(en) : Trio Mocoto

Genre : Diversen

Medium : CD

Jaar : 2004

Label : Ziriguiboom

€ 7,99


Trio Mocoto - Beleza! Beleza!! Beleza!!!Te gekke, samba soul van Trio Mocotó uit 2004.
Considered by many of the "Fathers of Samba Soul", legendary veteran Brazilian band Trio Mocotó have made a remarkable comeback : they reformed in 2001 after an absence of over twenty years and unleashed the joyful `Samba Rock` album , which gained them a whole new generation of fans around the globe.
The Trio now return with an even stronger, funkier and groovier album: "Beleza ! Beleza !! Beleza !!!", which was recorded in Sao Paulo by the band`s revised line-up featuring original members Joao Parahyba & Nereu Gargalo and a new vocalist/guitarist, the exciting Skowa.
The album also features guest appearances by Zuco 103, Wilson Simoninha, Max de Castro, Apollo 9, and comedian Beto Hora playing the part of the sports radio commentator in "Replay", a football anthem dug out from the archives by the Trio. Incidentally, around half of the songs on the album are new versions of classics, while the other half are brand-new compositions by the Trio members.
Beleza! Beleza!! Beleza!!! is a combination of new and old, with new versions of songs from the group`s old book and guest appearances by such current stars as Zuco 103 and Apollo 9. You`ll be hard-pressed to find a single track here that won`t get you up and dancing around within several seconds, but there are especially wonderful moments on the brilliant "Dingue Li Bangue" (which features Max de Castro and Wilson Simonhinha as well as Apollo 9) and on the relatively soft and subdued "De Hoje Nao Passa." And of course, Zuco 103 bring their own distinctive brand of youthful exuberance to bear on the simmering Brazilian funk of "Onde Anda o Meu Amor." Great, great stuff. (All Music Guide)
"Beleza ! Beleza !! Beleza !!!": the perfect party soundtrack, guaranteed to make everyone smile, jump and dance..
1. Beleza! Beleza!! Beleza!!! (4:47)
2. Dingue Li Bangue (feat. Max de Castro, Wilson Simoninha) (3:17)
3. Coqueiro Verde (3:08)
4. Marinella (4:00)
5. De Hoje Não Passa (2:56)
6. Replay (O Meu Time É A Alegria Da Cidade) (4:22)
7. Lírio Para Xangô (6:08)
8. Ziriguidum (feat. Barão (4:13)
9. Olha Eu Aí (5:28)
10. Onde Anda O Meu Amor (feat. Zuco 103) (4:06)
11. Chiclete Com Banana (4:18)
12. Pura Beleza (4:03)
13. Eu Também Quero Mocotó (feat. Anvil Fx) (4:52)