• Winkelwagen

    0 item(s)

Mama Africa - Yemi Alade

Titel : Mama Africa

Artiest(en) : Yemi Alade

Genre : African

Medium : CD

Jaar : 05-2016

Label : Effyzzie

€ 15,00


Mama Africa, stylized as Mama Africa: The Diary of an African Woman, is the second studio album by Nigerian singer Yemi Alade. It was released in 2016, by Effyzzie Music Group. The album is the follow-up to her debut album, King of Queens (2014). It features guest appearances from P-Square, Sarkodie, Sauti Sol, Flavour N`abania, Rotimi Keys, DJ Arafat and Selebobo, with production from GospelOnDeBeatz, DJ Coublon, Selebobo, Philkeyz, BeatsByEmzo, Masterkraft, Rotimi Keys and Mr. Chidoo.
1. Na Gode (Feat. Selebobo)
2. Tumbum
3. Tonight (Feat. P-Square)
4. Kom Kom (Feat. Flavour)
5. Baby`s Back
6. Marry Me
7. Africa (Feat. Sauti Sol)
8. Ferrari
9. Do As I Do (Feat. DJ Arafat)
10. Kelele (Feat. Rotimi Keys)
11. Ego (Feat. Sarkodie)
12. Mama
13. Dorcas
14. Nakupenda
15. Koffi Anan (Freestyle)
16. Mama Africa
17. Mama Africa (Remix) [Feat. Aka]
18. Waka Waka (Feat. Bucie)
19. Sugar N Spice
20. All Day
21. Na Gode (Swahili Version)
Yemi tries that fusion on “Nakupenda” bringing soul and African guitars, as she puts it, artfully together. Nakupenda is Swahili for “I love you”, so you can expect Yemi and her team are angling for spins on East Africa Radio 88.1FM, Dar es Salaam and Milele 93.6FM, Nairobi. There are similar reaches for airplay on Accra and Abidjan radio with “Ego” and “Do as I Do” respectively.
So in one album, Yemi has managed to craft a collection of songs that has the potential to appeal to fans in every African country close to the equator.
Nigeria obviously isn’t big enough for the Anglophone Angélique Kidjo, in the making, but it is important to note that Yemi hasn’t made it yet.